Glamour Women Of The Year Awards

This year’s Glamour Women Of The Year Awards took place once again in a tent in Berkeley Square, London. OK, a marquee.

The Glamour Awards honour ‘inspirational’ women for their achievements in fields including film, music, TV, sport, business, medicine, education and politics.

So it is once again that some of the winners here are bemusing as they are ridiculous. The most ridiculous and plainly absurd is Naomi Campbell as a winner of TV Personality! Why? She doesn’t present TV, or is hardly ever on it! The only TV she gets close to, I imagine, is when she is picking one up and throwing it at a hapless maid in a temper tantrum… I presume.

But hey, you get an award if you happen to be in London that day and are available to attend the event. I like Sam Claflin, but ‘Man Of The Year’? Why? How? International TV Actress Emily Vancamp. I’ve never heard of her and I’ve been in showbiz for years.

Some of the other winners make some sense, but still, there are some howlers there. Look, the main thing is that everyone enjoyed the party, champers was served, and the event had a roof, as it was very wet that day. Even I would be happy with that.  


  • Outstanding Contribution – Nicole Kidman
  • UK Solo Artist – Paloma Faith. Presented by Dermot O’Leary
  •  Fashion Designer – Simone Rocha. Presented by Sophie Turner
  • TV Personality – Naomi Campbell. Presented by Nick Grimshaw
  • Film Actress – Sally Hawkins. Presented by Will Poulter
  • Presenter – Emma Willis. Presented by Ricky Wilson
  • Hero – Davina McCall. Presented by Richard Curtis
  • Editor’s Special – Taylor Schilling. Presented by Jo Elvin
  • Man of the Year – Sam Claflin. Presented by Natalie Dormer
  • Entrepreneur – Alexa Chung. Presented by Claudia Winkleman
  • International TV Actress – Emily Vancamp. Presented by Samuel L. Jackson
  • Theatre Actress – Billie Piper. Presented by Hayley Atwell
  • Icon Award – Helen Mirren. Presented by Ryan Reynolds
  • UK TV Actress- Jenna Coleman. Presented by Matt Smith
  • Writer – Helen Fielding. Presented by Amanda Holden and Alesha Dixon
  • Band – Little Mix. Presented by Adam Lambert
  • Accessories Designer – Katie Hillier. Presented by Henry Holland
  • Breakthrough – Lily James. Presented by Luke Evans
  • Radio Personality – Fearne Cotton. Presented by Steph & Dom from Gogglebox
  • Film Maker – Lake Bell. Presented by Steve Coogan
  • International Solo Artist – Taylor Swift.
  • Comedy Actress – Sarah Hyland. Presented by Sam Smith
  • Columnist – Jane Moore. Presented by Sharon Osbourne
  • Sportswoman – Christine Ohuruogu. Presented by Clare Balding

Subscribe to our newsletter

Naomi Campbell attends the "Glamour Women Of The Year Awards" at Berkeley Square.

Ikon London TV is here

Ikon London Media