The White Party 2016 Celebrates Safety In Beauty

The star-studded London White Party hosted by beauty guru Antonia Mariconda celebrated Safety in Beauty for the second year running.

The day kicked off with many guests being pampered and prepared to perfection as Exuviance UK hosted the Exuviance Skin Lab and Beauty Lounge at The Sanderson Hotel. As well as enjoying skin refining facials from leading London skin gurus at The Debbie Thomas Team. Guests also enjoyed complimentary Gelish Nail Treatments, and makeup by number one UK based Makeup Artist NARIMAN.

The event was attended by celebrities Arlene Philips, Karen Millen OBE, Dr. Dawn Harper, Zara Holland, Lizzie Cundy, Cally Beech, Joe Alvarez, Casey Batchelor amongst others.

“I am grateful to all our amazing sponsors and guests attending.” Said the founder of the awards Antonia Mariconda. “It is humbling to see that the awareness of The Safety in Beauty continues to amass.”

Launched in October 2013 by Antonia Mariconda, the Safety in Beauty campaign is a response to the growing dissatisfaction and devastation caused by dubious treatments. The Safety in Beauty campaign seeks to help, educate and empower consumers as well as facilitate a better, safer and more transparent industry.

The Safety in Beauty Campaign supports member of the public by allowing them limited free access to emotional, legal and medical advice and support.

The Awards evening continued in great spirits as The Beauty Tracker Safety in Beauty Diamond Awards Winners 2016 were revealed.

Full list of Safety in Beauty 2016 Awards:

  • Nurse of The Year Award Winner – Rachel Goddard
  • Doctor of The Year Award Winner – Dr. David Eccleston
  • Surgeon of The Year  Award Winner – My Breast Group (Patrick Malucci, Simon Withey, Norman Waterhouse, Peter Butler)
  • Clinic of The Year Award Winner – EF Medispa
  • Beauty Industry Professional of The Year Award Winner – Tracy Giles
  • Innovation for Pioneering Service in Safety Brand Award Winner – Accuvein
  • Innovation for Pioneering Service in Safety Individual Professional Award Winner – Norman Wright PAPPS
  • Training/Educational & Professional Development (Advanced Beauty) Award Winner – Noveau Contour by Karen Betts
  • Training/Educational & Professional Development (Medical Aesthetic) Award Winner – BACN British Association of Cosmetic Nurses
  • Best Industry Safety Campaign Award Winner – British Association of Dermatologists for The Sun Awareness Campaign
  • Best Industry Media Outlet Award Winner – The Consulting Room 
  • Best Beauty & Aesthetics Industry Show/Event Award Winner – Olympia Beauty 
  • Outstanding Career Achievement Award Winner – Dr. Dawn Harper 
  • People’s Choice Award – Most Inspirational Person Award Winner – Katie Piper








Subscribe to our newsletter

Casey Batchelor White Party © Joe Alvarez

Ikon London TV is here

Ikon London Media