Rita Ora
0 2 mins 3 yrs

Last night over 300 luxury industry creatives, leaders and influencers gathered at the annual Walpole British Luxury Awards to see the UK’s finest luxury brands and most talented individuals, rewarded for their exceptional achievements during a tumultuous year. 

Rita Ora
Rita Ora. Photo courtesy of Walpole

Held at The Dorchester and hosted by award-nominated actor, Natalie Dormer, the ceremony was attended by Rita Ora, Taika Waititi, Jason Fox, Giles Coren, Bimini, Emma Thynn Marchioness of Bath, Niclas Baker, Yinka Ilori and Richard E Grant.

This year, the awards looked toward the future; what it means to be the best and setting the bar high in a new post-Covid, post-Brexit world. As the only event dedicated to celebrating the very best of Britain, the Walpole British Luxury Awards recognise the contribution luxury and high-end businesses make to the UK.

Natalie Dormer
Natalie Dormer. Photo courtesy of Walpole


Full list of Walpole British Luxury Awards winners

Best of British Award

Taika Waititi and Rita Ora. Photo courtesy of Walpole
Taika Waititi and Rita Ora. Photo courtesy of Walpole

In association with Laurent-Perrier    
Professor Dame Sarah Gilbert and Burberry
Presented by Niclas Baker

Great Creative Britons Awards

Richard Quinn                    Monica Galetti
Presented by Bimini             Presented by Giles Coren 

British Artistic Icon

Rita Ora
Presented by Taika Waititi 

Made in the UK Award

In association with The Department for International Trade    
Presented by Jason Fox

Game Changer Award    

McLaren Automotive
Presented by Emma Thynn Marchioness of Bath

Visionary Award

In association with The Times and The Sunday Times
Anya Hindmarch CBE
Presented by Richard E Grant

Brands of Tomorrow – The Class of 2021

In association with Mishcon de Reya    
Bramley | Eight Lands | Equi | Eto
Hancock | Harper Concierge | Marfa Stance | Motley
My Wardrobe HQ | Rothschild & Bickers | Sarah Haran | The Deck
Presented by Yinka Ilori

Editor in Chief | Website | + posts

Editor in Chief of Ikon London Magazine, journalist, film producer and founder of The DAFTA Film Awards (The DAFTAs).