Alexandra Shulman
0 3 mins 3 yrs

Amber Le Bon, Alexandra Shulman, Francesca Allen and Sharon Gaffka attend Women of The City (WOTC) New Faces Awards.

Taking place at The Berkeley Hotel, London the Women of The City awards were attended by model Amber le Bon, actress Laura Pradelska, and presenter Hayley McQueen among others. The awards ceremony is said to ‘celebrate women and give a platform to those who are rarely heard and not often seen’.

LONDON, ENGLAND – DECEMBER 08: Alexandra Shulman attends the WOTC New Faces Awards at The Berkeley Hotel on December 08, 2021 in London, England. (Photo by Kirstin Sinclair/Getty Images for REVOLT)

Former Editor-In-Chief of British Vogue, Alexandra Shulman CBE joined in a panel discussion during the evening before guests enjoyed a lavish three-course meal.

The New Faces Awards is an event dedicated to the myriad of achievements from everyday women, whilst recognising their positive contributions to our community. The award is also a celebration of female leadership, honouring inspirational women with an established track record of organisational and personal success. The NFAs aim to shine a light on the opportunities to foster strength through adversity, build new alliances, and uplift women. The New Faces Awards sees us recognise the work of trailblazing powerhouses, whose tireless activism, campaigning and conviction continues to make the world a happier, safer and better place for women. 

The full list of winners:

  • Woman of Year Award – Marine Tanguy for her inspiring work in the art industry with the MTArt Agency
  • Business of the Year – menswear designer Bianca Saunders
  • Emerging Fashion Brand – Saunderbay
  • Pre-Loved Brand of the Year –  Luxury Promise
  • Achievement Award – former Marie Claire UK editor Trish Halpin and former Elle UK editor Lorraine Candy
  • Emerging Beauty brand of the Year – By Joy Adenuga
  • Rising Star Award – BBC Africa’s new correspondent Joice Etutu
  • Creative of the Year – photographer Amanda Akokhia
  • Game Changer Award of the Year – Hannah Holland of HLD Management
  • Community Leader of the Year – activist Christina Adane
  • Sustainable Brand of the Year – My Wardrobe HQ
  • Female Artist of the Year – Sarah Owusu
  • Beauty Product or Service of the Year – Niche Brow Co
  • New Face of the Year – Yvonne Bajela
  • Agency of the Year – Moda
  • Man of the Year – Oladapo Fagbenle, professionally known as Daps for his work on music videos for several well-known rappers including Stormzy
  • Icon Award – Lady Tessy Ojo MBE, for her long-standing services to the community
Editor in Chief | Website | + posts

Editor in Chief of Ikon London Magazine, journalist, film producer and founder of The DAFTA Film Awards (The DAFTAs).